Kercsmar & Feltus is pleased to announce that its Founding Member Geoffrey Kercsmar has been awarded the 2020 “Intellectual Property Litigation Lawyer of the Year” in Scottsdale, Arizona by the leading lawyer ranking service Best Lawyers in America®.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” Lawyers being honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based on particularly high voting averages received during the peer-review assessments that Best Lawyers conducts with thousands of lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity. The “Lawyer of the Year” Award is allocated annually to the lawyer who has the highest overall peer-review feedback in a certain practice area for a particular geographic region.


Founded in 2006, Kercsmar & Feltus is a business litigation boutique. The firm has one of the largest intellectual property law firms in Arizona, according to the Phoenix Business Journal. The firm’s excellence in intellectual property practice has been recognized over and over. For 2019, US New & World Report ranked Kercsmar & Feltus a first-tier firm in intellectual property litigation. Geoff Kercsmar was previously recognized as “Intellectual Property Litigation Lawyer of the Year” in Scottsdale, Arizona for 2108. Member Gregory Collins was honored as Best Lawyers’ “2019 Patent Lawyer of the Year” in Scottsdale and member Sean O’Hara has also been recognized by Best Lawyers of America for his work in intellectual property litigation.